Austin Area Mission Resources & Opportunities



Austin_skyline2.jpg
AMC (Austin Missions Coalition)
Formerly: Austin Area Mission Leaders Network
FOCUS:
Best practices with missions from a local church perspective
Networking opportunities with other Austin area mission leaders
visit our Facebook page:www.facebook.com/AustinMissionsCoalition


NEXT MEETING:
TOPIC:"the ministry of welcoming: the nations come to Austin via refugees"
PANEL: Amanda Possons (area director forRefugeeServices of Texas) and Michael McKee
(with Grow Together)
WHEN:Thursday, July 26, 2012, 11:45-1:15
WHERE: Covenant Presbyterian Church (3003 Northland Drive, SE corner of MoPac and 2222), room FEB 107
LUNCH: please bring your own brown bag lunch
Leadership team: Blake McDaniel, Mark Stephan, Kirk Taylor, Barbara Yandell
Contact: Blake McDaniel (blakemcdaniel @ austin.rr.com)


ABBA (Austin Bridge Builders Alliance)

web site:www.abbaconnect.net

executive director: Alan Nagel (alan @ abbaconnect.net)
ABBA_logo.gif


EWI (Encountering the World of Islam)

Web Site:encounteringislam.org
EWI_logo.png



International Student Outreach
Bridges International (Campus Crusade for Christ): Trae Vacek (trae.vacek @ uscm.org)
Evangelical Free Church of America: Cliff Holubec (cholubec @ fefc.org)
International Students Incorporated: Denny Rigstad (drigstad @ isiwebnet.net)
The Navigators: Daniel Evans (danielevans4 @ sbcglobal.net) / Dave Sneller (dsneller @ austin.rr.com)

Mission Possible

"to glorify God by connecting the body of Christ with Austin's urban communities to foster Christ-life transformation through life-on-life relationships"
focus:
* children and family outreach (with at risk youth in Austin's government housing projects)
* street ministry (with Austin's homeless community)
* community outreach (with East Austin's elderly)
web site:www.mpaustin.org

executive director: Tim Pinson (twpinson @ pinsonfamily.net)
Mission_Possible_logo.jpg


Mission Resources
Biblical Missiology: www.biblicalmissiology.org

Brigada: www.brigada.org

Catalyst Services:www.catalystservices.org

Finishers Project: www.finishers.org

Mission Frontiers: www.missionfrontiers.org

Missions Catalyst: missionscatalyst.net

Pioneers / Caleb Resources: www.cartpioneers.org

U.S. Center for World Mission:www.uscwm.org

William Carey Library:missionbooks.org



Perspective_Austin_logo.jpg
Perspectives on the World Christian Movement -- spring 2013
start date: January 13-14, 2013
Sunday morning location: Hill Country Bible Church Northwest (12124 North Ranch Road 620)

Sunday evening location: First Evangelical Free Church (4220 Monterey Oaks)

Monday evening location: University Avenue Church of Christ (1903 University Avenue)

Austin web site:www.perspectivesaustin.org

Austin director: Richard Hampton (rhampton2 @ sbcglobal.net)
ยท
Texas director: Chad Mason (chad.mason @ perspectives.org

national web site: www.perspectives.org




plantR (Austin church planting network)

web site: www.plantr.org

facilitator: Jonathan Dodson (jdodson @ austincitylife.org)
plantR_logo.jpg




prayer for the nations
Global Prayer Digest:www.globalprayerdigest.org

Unreached People of the Day:www.unreachedoftheday.org

WayMakers: www.waymakers.org



refugee outreach
Austin refugee roundtable:www.aaimaustin.org/roundtable.html

Blessing the Nations Among Us: http://missionresources.wikispaces.com/Blessing+the+Nations+Among+US




short term missions
opportunities: www.shorttermmissions.com



special events
none currently listed